KOZ recently released a lightstick for BOYNEXTDOOR. On the lightstick, there is a USB-C port for fans to charge the lightstick. There are ONEDOORS, the fans, who think that the usage of the USB-C port is sufficient to be just an outlet for charging the lightstick, while some think that they could have made the USB-C port a charging outlet for mobile devices, acting as a power bank. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a discourse occurred because some ONE DOOR believed that the fan light is already looking pretty with the USB-C slot to activate the stand, but some people think it would be better if the USB-C slot could be used as a power bank. I believe it has both benefits and drawbacks.

Recently, the company just revealed the detailed preview of the BOY NEXT DOOR light-stick. There were various opinions between people in the community named ONE DOOR. Some people think that the USB-C port shown in the preview would have another function as a power bank. However, it turns out that it would not charge the batteries and because of this, some of ONE DOOR called out the company. They were saying that it would be better if they made the light-stick become rechargeable. Once it’s upgraded with that function, this will cause a buzz and BOY NEXT DOOR have a chance to become more popular due to their unique light-stick among muggles.

In contrast to making the lightstick rechargeable, there are ONE DOOR who agree that the light-stick is already nice with the current look. In addition to how it looks, there’s a possibility that it may be more pricey than the current price at around 49K won for the light-stick, whereas 55K for the light-stick set, which comes with the stand that will use the USB-C slot to provide power supply. Furthermore, the main function of the light-stick is to cheer the artists and if it happens to run out because the fans use it as a power bank, it will lose its main purpose.

In my own perspective, I agree with those who say that the light-stick is already beautiful. The distinctive look of the light-stick is already enough to attract the muggles. Besides that, the light-stick will be used to cheer BOY NEXT DOOR, so it’s not necessary to become a power bank.