Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion. As a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

In today’s highly competitive market, there seems to be a tendency for people to purchase products from large companies, mainly due to the fact that such businesses are able to afford more effective marketing and advertising strategies. This essay will discuss a number of problems that are caused by this trend and some viable solutions that could help to minimize these issues.

There are several problems arising from this situation.First, Many small, local and family-run businesses are faced with a decrease in sales due to the higher demand for more affordable and attractive products from larger companies. This, in turn, affects their revenue and unable to cover the running costs, as a result many small businesses go bankrupt and possible closure. This can then adversely affect the local economy of a city or a country and lead to a loss of employment for many people.

There are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. The first remedy requires small businesses to acknowledge that to survive in this market, prioritizing making money is the way to go. As a result, local companies can reduce the burden and only focus on salary. Secondly, the government can provide incentives to small businesses to help them compete with big corporations. For example, tax rebates, subsidies, and low-interest loans could help small businesses promote their products and expand their reach.Thirdly, local communities can be encouraged to support small and local businesses by organizing events such as farmers’ markets and craft fairs. These events would provide opportunities for small businesses to showcase their products and interact with customers.

In conclusion, the trend of people buying products from large businesses has negative impacts on small and local businesses and employment. Encouraging people to buy local products is crucial to support small businesses and reduce the negative impact of large businesses. The government, consumers, and local communities all have important roles to play in promoting.