law is strict in developing countries, is it necessary for development of a country, strict law is necessary to crime control?

laws are the fundamental necessity for living a life with equality and peace. laws play a vital role in the development of a country. It decreases the crime rate in a developing country, wherever the laws are imposed strictly, the development is certainly there. further, the strict punishment imposed on those who break the law is discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, a developed country has a strong law that prevents all sorts of criminal activities by imposing strict punishment. whoever breaks or tries to break their rule is being punished at the same time, so people mostly avoid to do any criminal activities. mostly people get justice by the courts, so they avoid to break any rule, for example if someone’s father is murdered by a person and he goes to court and get justice, then why he will break the law? in developing countries everything is set out as per rules, for example as we know that seat belt or helmet is important while driving, in order to avoid injuries during an accident, but if someone mistakenly do not use it he/she will be imposed penalty. As a matter of fact, wherever there is crime, there is inequality, injustice, risk of losing life, risk of robbery, etc. However, the solution to all these problems is a strict law, and the secret behind the development of the developed countries is that.

On the other hand, sometimes it is harmful to impose a strict law on small mistakes, like in the United Arab Emirates, If someone mistakenly could not use a seat belt, then he/she has to pay a huge penalty. In that case, if someone who earns less money and loses his money by paying penalties, how will he survive? And there are more scenarios, like if a foreign student comes to their country and he is not familiar with their laws, they could be charged more without any intentional mistake.

By the end of the discussion, it is being concluded that strong laws are important in the development of a country as these can reduce the crime rate and maintain prosperity, equality, and peace. But a strict law on very small things like throwing anything on the road, mistakenly breaking the signal, or other little things, there should be some flexibility to these things, while for bigger criminal activities, the law must be strict.