Levels of literacy for young people are generally increasing globally, to what extents do you agree or disagree

It is believed that levels of literacy for youth are experiencing an upward trend all over the world. I strongly agree with that, and will give my reasons below.

Education has always been among valuable affairs. However, being highly educated was not necessary to find a job or even run a business in the past. By the recent advancements in technology and discoveries, the domain of science has been expanded and more technical aspects have been added to professions. As a result, the industry needs are changed globally and obtaining a university degree becomes mandatory for employment. So school materials have become more compatible to competitive environment of industry. Consequently, young children need to study more subjects than past.

Moreover, we witnessed that media has developed in recent years especially by the emergence of social media which connected all parts of the world together. Besides, it provides the opportunity to reinforce knowledge of other cultures, languages, law, politics and business. So the amount of information that a young person could extract has gained and it is not restricted by their geographical locations.

In conclusion, the changes of the world around us have been reflected in industry, education and media which led to increasing levels of young people literacy globally.