Life was better when technology was simpler. Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that when machinery was less complicated, people’s lives were superior. In my view, life before the advent of state-of-the-art technology was less stressful compared to today despite the numerous advantages that it has brought in recent years. This essay will explore how technological equipment have adversely impacted users’ well-being and discuss how this has contributed to financial strain for consumers.

To begin with, high-tech devices have become far too ubiquitous, since it facilitates various tasks throughout the day in humans’ fast-paced lives; however, overreliance on gadgets has precipitated serious health problems. To illustrate this point, not only does it result in physical complications across different age groups, but also it is one of the main causes for the surge in some mental illnesses. A prime example of this is the obesity rate that has soared recently among users who spend excessive hours working on their computers regardless of their age. Moreover, some youngsters who heavily depend on social media platforms, such as Facebook and Instagram suffer from depression and constant anxiety due to comparisons between their lives and those of others.

Another prominent reason to consider is that most cutting-edge technology, which are believed to be vital nowadays, are prohibitively expensive. In other words, even though some consumers cannot afford the new gadgets, they buy them in installments owing of the illusionary sense of necessity established by society that they ought to align with. For instance, Whilst Egyptian salaries are insufficient for living expenses to purchase such costly devices, many buyers feel compelled to purchase them in order to align with the societal trends. Therefore, they opt for installment payment that lead to constant financial burden.

In conclusion, smart tools have disrupted humans’ streamlined life. I would like to restate my opinion that the advanced technology has not only detrimental effects on one’s health, but it poses monetary burden on families.