Machines are replacing humans in the workforce. Do the advantages of this development outweigh their disadvantages?

In this modern society, there is a rise in the substitution of humans by machinery devices in employment aspects. In this essay, I would evaluate both pros and cons of this replacement before suggesting whether the beneficial results outperform its drawbacks.

On the one hand, some major benefits of machines in the working industry associate with their ability to do physically demanding or dangerous jobs such as doing heavy lifting or working in construction which help workers to save time and improve their safety during the working process. Unlike humans, those devices are capable of being active for long hours without taking breaks or complaining about their working aspects, this explains why today’s manufacturing companies are gradually transforming to using machines instead of recuiting employees. Additionally, the work of modern devices reaches a high accuracy and the amount of money needed to operate a machines is considerably cheaper than to pay for many individuals which produce the same work efficiency.

On the other hand, the replacement of humans’ jobs by machinery tools has led to several detrimental consequences. In detail, there are more people reported losing their positions by machines, without an income, they can not pay for a living and constantly face monentary issues which may result in some undesirable repercussions. It is evident that the target of these machines is enhancing humans’ life, not making it become more stressing. Furthermore, machines can not be applied in various fields which involve emotional and communicative elements such as healthcare and customer service.

In conclusion, after assessing the positive and negative implications of the mentioned replacements, I firmly believe that its drawbacks outweigh its advantages.