Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games. Why do they do this ? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, it is becoming increasingly common for immature people to spend their leisure time playing e-games. There could be two primary reasons for this trend, and it can be seen as a positive habit.

There might be two reasons why a lot of children play computer games in their free time. First, this process is the best way to chill out. As a fact, games are known as online platforms full of joy, and by playing these kinds of games, children can relieve the stress they get from work and study. In other words, after burning out on paperwork, children might feel exhausted, and this demonstrates that being busy with playing computer games helps them to re-energize. Ordinary children spend most of their time studying or working on themselves, which can leave them feeling drained. In these cases, paying more attention to playing computer games might be the best chance for them to refresh their minds. For example, data shows that playing online games for more than three hours every day helps children stay energetic. Additionally, online games are known as a good method to stay connected with each other. What I mean by this is that, currently, by playing computer games, children not only stay in touch with their friends but also make international friends, as these games are played by people all around the world. This actively demonstrates that by making international friends, they can improve their imagination and exchange ideas related to study or life. Therefore, playing computer games in free time has many merits for children.

In my view, playing computer games means a waste of time for parents because they want their children to study a lot. However, in other cases, playing computer games is a good method for brainstorming. Online games often demand high IQ skills and critical thinking. It is a fact that nowadays almost all games consist of challenging puzzles, and as levels increase, children have to think a lot. This activity demonstrates that by playing online games, individuals can upgrade their critical thinking skills. To illustrate, a person who plays more than two hours per day can study harder than other ordinary individuals. So by giving children a chance to play computer games during their free time, we can also support their bright future. Moreover, nowadays, professions related to computers are growing, such as cybersportsmen. It is known that currently, the job of a cybersportsman is at the top of the high-paying jobs list, which means that by playing computer games, children can not only improve their brain but also create a future career for themselves. Therefore, giving children the chance to play computer games can help them create a successful path.

In conclusion, being busy with playing online games allows children to create a comfort zone for themselves and a successful future career. My view is that if this trend continues, in the long term, there will be more opportunities for individuals to excel in society.