)Many animal species are becoming extinct as a result of human activities. What are the causes and possible solutions to this problem?

There is no dening that animals are facing a litnay of issues, chief among which are extinction such as passenger pigeons, dodos,… This essay will first underline the reasons cause by human activity on land and at sea before suggesting viable solution to mitigate these issues.

Human activities are the primary causes behind the declining populations of various animal species. Firstly, poaching and overhunting are seriouly threatened to wildlife. Illegal trading animals’s bodies lead to contributor to decreasing species population. For example, rhinoceros usually hunted to take horn which called “miracle medicine”, that’s why rhinoceros cause to be critically endangered. Furthermore, loss of habitats are also put animals in great danger. Illegal logging, deforestation, marine driver,.. renders their habitats unlivable. One of the terrible consequences of habitat loss is that many animal species are becoming extinct.

In order to mitigate the growing problems of animal extinction, these following solutions should be taken into consideration. It is imperative that the government should ending illegal trade in species. Imposing stricters laws on environmental protection, these measures deter potential poachers from targeting protected species. Individuals need to raise awareness, limit buying and using products from poaching. On the other hand, organizations develop reforestation, protect ecosystem and habitats. This help animal populations have cleaner ecosystem to reproduct.

In conclusion, the extinction of many species pose significant problems for environment, marine ecosystem. People are not only stop poaching and hunting animals but also recovery forest and oceans.