many believe that living in the city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is sometimes argued that city life provides more benefits than living in a rural area. This essay will examine both aspects of living in a countryside and argue that the advantages of living in a city ultimately outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, the idea of living in an urban area is beneficial to some extent. One of the most significant benefits is that city life makes communication easy. This is because people can not only connect with each other through the internet but also talk and send images. To illustrate, a student living in a city can easily work on a group project with a classmate who is currently in Japan. Moreover, they can share research images instantly and talk over a video call to finish their work together. Another benefit is that quality education. In other words, people who lives in urban areas easily find quality education via internet. For instance, one of my cousins who lives in a city, he can easily access his class in YouTube. In addition, he also finds Australian university teacher class.

On the other hand, this practice can highlight a number of valid concerns. One of the major drawbacks is that living in a village can result in low quality education. This is mainly due to the fact student in rural area cannot find good quality academic learning for poor online network. For example, my younger sister lives in a countryside area therefore she can’t attend her online classes because of poor quality internet. Another drawback is that living in a village can cause transportation challenge. This could be explained by the fact if someone living in a rural area, she can’t move from one place to another place quickly. For example, my grandmother who lives in a village, she can’t go somewhere because lack of vehicles.

In conclusion, while there are valid arguments regarding the disadvantages of living in countryside such as low quality schooling and transportation challenge, the advantages, including easy communication and quality education are more significant.