many believe that living in the city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. to what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people claim that urban living has more advantages than countryside life. I agree with this perspective as it provides higher educational and job opportunities. Quality of life is higher as well.

Education and career are one of the most important parts of people’s lives because based on them it is often judged whether a person is successful or not. In many countries, big corporations and prestigious universities are located in city centers. Ultimately, those who live there are more likely to be successful and it is easier for them to achieve their professional and educational goals. For example, a student who moved to the city for studies need time for adaptation and have to separate from his family, which may cause depression or culture shock in the beginning. Citizens, at the same time, feel more relaxed in their own home and with their family while studying or working.

Another reason why urban areas are more convenient is the presence of entertainment venues which may contribute to the quality of life. When people want to spend meaningful time with their friends or take a rest after a difficult week in their job, they often visit cinema, parks or shopping malls. It means that citizens have access to this opportunities, while the opportunities of rural people in this case are limited in some way. In addition, public services such as restaurants, healthcare and education are more developed in the city centers. All of these services means a lot to the society. For instance, inhabitants of villages have to wait for an emergency medical service for a longer time which may cause a threat to the lives.

In conclusion, cities have modern facilities and good for those who want to develop professionally and academically. Considering those beneficial elements, I agree with people who believe that urban areas have more positive sides.