Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

In this contemporary era, vaccinations have played a crucial role in order to prevent from a various of chilhood diseases. Some people believe that parents should be legally demanded to immunise their children. However, other people think that vaccine should be a personal choice. In this essay I will discuss both sides of views. In comparison I consent that most diseases can be avoided by vaccination.

First of all, immunization of children from an early age focuses on the various of the illnesses such as tuberculosis, measles, wooping cough and so on. If the immunization system were made mandatory for everyone, it would be beneficial for both society and health institutions. For example, fewer children suffering from the sickness means fewer early deaths, resulting in a reduced burden on state medical systems. However, if this voluntary measure is not followed up in the right time, diseases can progress and endanger the lives of many people.

On the other hand, every parents have the right to decide what is best for their children. There may be some negative effects of the vaccine, so they are afraid to immunize their children and do not take risks. For instance, in Kazakhstan, during the quarantine, many people felt unwell after the vaccination, in particular, many symptoms were manifested, such as numbness of the limbs, high fever, dizziness

To sum up, I think that allowing children to live a long and good life should be the main focus of the institution. Therefore, since vaccines seem more useful, it must be legalized.