Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

There is an ongoing debate regarding the vaccines that should be provided to the children. A group of individuals believe that parents should be compelled from the government to provide vaccinations to their children up to date. However, others claim that individuals should be given freedom to decide whether the vaccination should be provided. Therefore ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further.

The primary argument, the supporters would put forward is providing vaccination to children should be by parents from the government. This is because some parents reuse to provide necessary health care for children so that they can use that money for any other purposes. In addition, they believe that when system implies law on vaccine related programmes parents cannot deny the law and can be forced to take part in certain campaigns related to vaccinations and children won’t suffer from any disease due to the lack of vaccine. For instance, vaccinations that are given during their childhood help them gain immunity so that they can defend the diseases caused by certain agents.

On the contrary, many favour the others view and have their own arguments. They claim that vaccinations that are provided to children should be according to their will. Government should value their opinions as they are their guardian and further decisions will be taken by the parents. Moreover, many believe that each individual should be given freedom to decide their own family matters. For example, people who are facing any financial crisis, may not provide vaccine on time but later they provide it.

In my opinion, many childhood diseases are due to the improper vaccines that are not provided on time. So people should be added from government to immunise children. By implementing this childhood diseases can be avoided to an extent and it may not affect their classes by being absent.

In conclusion, the views of the individuals based on the first argument should be considered that child mortality can be reduced. Due to the low immunity many children face severe conditions, nearly death experience.