Many cities around the world are facing serious traffic congestion problems. What are the main reasons for traffic congestion in cities? What solutions can be implemented to reduce this problem?

It is very unfortunate but true that, traffic problem has been increasing day by day all over the world mainly on cities. There are several factors are responsible for this phenomenon. In this essay, I shall discuss about the reasons for this challenge and would suggest some measures that can be taken to ameliorate the problem.

There are many reasons for traffic congestion in cities. The most significant reason is that the building and infrastructure of the cities are not established with planned way and people do not want to follow applicable rules and guidelines for making their homes and others infrastructure. As a result, the roads of the cities becoming more congestion and traffic has been increased. Another big reason for this problem is that public awareness. Most of the public of big cities avoid traffic rules and guidelines and they do not want to follow that rules. For instance, they park their vehicle on the main road and less interest to park in the designated parking area.

The solutions are not very simple but it can be mitigated in many ways. Firstly, the government should impose a fine to those who are breaking the traffic rules frequently. For example, it anyone park their vehicle in the main road on outside of the parking area, a fixed amount of fine should be imposed on them. Moreover people should be more aware when they are making building and infrastructure so that the main road is not faced any problems. However, public transport should be increased so that people become more motivated to avoid using of personal cars.

To sum up, it can be said that the problems can be dealt with very nicely by combined effort of government and individuals. On the other hand, government should take necessary steps as soon as possible to alleviate the problem.