Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweight the disadantages?

Many people assume that improving standard of living through economic developmenet is the targe of most nations, in spite of some essential social values risks. Personally, i believe that economic growth has further benefits than drawbacks.

On the one hand, updating economy set some social challenges. That make to increase the office hours and people in countryside tend to move to urban areas to satisfy their jobs. Therefore, workers will lost their bonds with their loved people. For example, in Japan, because of the intensity of working so that almost Japanese can not keep their social values and in the opposite pattern, they begin developing individualism.

On the other hand, despite these repercussions, economic innovation can improve people’s lives. Firstly, the enhancement of people’s quality of life is one of the main advantages of economic progress. Higher income lead to better access to education and healthcare, reduce poverty. Secondly, a well-developed economy can aid in the preservation and advancement of tradional values. For instance, South Korea utilizes economic profits to restore historical sites and promote culture, allowing economic and cultural gains go hand in hand.

In conclusion, any disadvantages are obviously overshadowed by the significant advantages that robust economies may rise the living standard and is crucial for the culture.