Many countries are expanding their tourist industries. Is it a positive or negative trend?

Many developing countries are expanding their tourist industries because of many reasons. First of all is to create a large number of jobs, because jobs help people to have income and give the country a better growth rate. Secondly expanding tourist industries help with making money which give the city more money from tax since traveler use many service and food bar at the location, this help the city to develop and build more facilities like museum to attract more tourist. Lastly developing tourist industry help with promote cultural and protect, preserve cultural tourism is one of the most popular way to preserve cultural because when tourist visit the country that they are going to they will want to explore and learn more about the country cultural food and other. For example in VietNam like hue they are expanding their souvenirs for tourists to learn about vietnamese culture of making lanterns and ao dai which is to preserve culture and make it popular.

On the other hand expanding tourist is a negative development since it make the country over use of natural resorts. This will destroy the nature space this make the ecosystem go bad and effecting many animal plants that might go extinct. For example, countries make more flat land to make museums and other facilities. Secondly it make the location become more polluted with plastic or just by traveling 70% of tourist pollution came from airplanes and the rest are plastic pollution and others.

In Conclusion develop in tourist are a negative development because of many reason the effect on the country