Many countries are investing heavily in space exploration programs. Do the advantages of these programs justify the considerable expense, or are there more pressing priorities on Earth?

Nowadays, countries are making huge investments in studying space and colonising pragrammes. This practice is beneficial for humans because it helps to find life evidences away from earth. But it also has drawbacks such as, extremely high costs and fuel consumption. In my opinion, these disadvantages outweigh the advantages because this practice is gradually making earth inhabitable for future generations.

On the one hand, investments in space exploration and colonisation intitivatives are bringing a huge revoultion in the world. These programmes make it possible for humans to search for life possibilities in outer space and how humans can build lifestyle away from our own planet in the future. For instance, many space companies such as, NASA and SpaceX etcetra are investing a huge amount on Colonisation on Mars in order to have an alternative planet to live, if earth becomes inhabitable in the future.

On the other hand, these activities have multiple disadvantages for the present and future lives of people already living on the planet Earth. Spending a huge sum of money on space leads to poor population being neglected by the government due to insufficient funds. For example, when a government spends millions and billions of dollars on just one space mission, their people may suffer from lack of sufficient resources and basic life facilities due to lack of government fundings for public. In addition, space explaration programmes use a large quantity of high quality fuel which can cause destruction of earth’s resources.

In my opinion, the disadvantages of expensive space exploration for common people and planet earth’s environment outweigh the potential benefits of this approach. This is because, in search of life away from earth, we are making our current lives on earth difficult. Moreover, earth gets neglected while space exploration which can make it inhabitable in the future.

To sum up, many countries are seen spending a lot on investigating outer space, which is a good initiative as it brings quality information to humans on earth but its disadvantages outweigh the advantages because this activity can make people’s present life difficult and can also destroy planet earth.