Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive development?

In contemporary society, expansion of tourism and its infrastructure has increasingly become a crucial mission in many developing nations. The manner in which tourism development in certain countries becomes more popular in this era and the explanation why this is a positive trend will be carefully examined in this essay.

First of all, in the past, developing nations used to focus on other fields and did not fully explore the potential of tourism. In the context that globalization has involved in almost every country, traveling has become more popular and visitors highly demand a great experience on tourist attractions. Therefore, to provide satisfied services for tourists and gain more benefit, expanding the tourist industries might be a prudent course of action for many developing countries.

Regarding the potential benefits, expansion of tourism might help developing nations gain more attention from tourists. Whenever traveling to a new destination, visitors have a tendency to discover new things and experience local specialties. With more development being conducted in various fields such as infrastructure, transport, food and drink, tourists might enjoy convenience when having a holiday and tend to spend more on these services, which sharply contributes to more revenue for the whole country. Moreover, upgrading tourist attractions and surrounding areas could enhance the living condition of people there. More employment is provided for local individuals so that they not only can earn a living but also have a chance to introduce their special culture, which fosters cross-cultural interaction between other countries. For example, foreign visitors usually visit Ha Noi, the capital of Vietnam, to enjoy a wide range of delicious food and explore the wonderful culture of this interesting nation.

In conclusion, tourism expansion might be a potential strategy for many developing countries. This industry not only helps them achieve greater revenue and enhance living conditions, but also fosters cross-cultural interaction as a symbol of globalization.