Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive development?

It is easily regconized that ongoing countries are following a trend of enhancing their tourism industry. From my perspective, there are two key factor that strongly affect this phenomenon, however, it appears that this trend is entirely not beneficial globally.

It could be concluded the importances of international tourism has been highly awared. Initially, the primary formula is to turn tourism into a prioritized criteria after completing enhancing the industry. It is evidenced that the USA manage to reach the peak by greatly raising their proportion of industry with the figure of 60% of the total GDP but then they manage to hardly got plunged down by raising their proportion of tourism up to 80% of the national GDP. Additionally, tourism industry has always played an essential role in promoting the country’s culture to the international and the greater the tourism industry grow the more popular of their distinctive culture will be.

Despite containing numerous advantages for countries, this phenomenon is unfortunately more harmful than it seems to be. In the first place, the neglection towards agriculture will rocket as agriculture is the least awared factor when it comes to increasing the economy and if this countinues it would lead to a severely international lack of crops and even widely famine. Additionally, more toxic culture and societies could be spreaded more easily by taking advantage of the enhancement of tourism industry as not every culture is suitable for everyone and some might be agaisnt eachother. Furthermore, pollution should also be more aware of as the pollution rate from industry is enough severe and it is entirely unacceptable for the tourism actions to join in.

To sum up, the ambitous of heading to be an overdeveloped country and the widely known of distinctive culture has made several policies of increasing the tourism industry and everything must have their limit if this trend continues it would create internationally famine joining with toxic mindsets and severe damage on eviromental habitats.