Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive development?

Currently, the tourist industry is extended in developing countries. In this essay, I will attempt to shed light on the two reasons for this situation before giving my perspective.

Firstly, the tourist domain brings a large profit for developing countries. They could receive the turnover from not only the domestic visitors but also the foreign tourists about hotel and restaurant services. In addition, people who sell street food also get benefits from travelers. Especially, the entrance ticket of amusement parks also contributes to a part of the tourist industrious revenue. Therefore, expanding the tourist field will help these countries’ financial development.

Secondly, developing countries can express their culture to visitors from around the world. The reason is that when coming to a nation, travelers could experience the stunning landscape of this place and they will be impressed by this country. Moreover, the special taste of the local food also makes tourists remember the nation which motivates them to turn that position again. I also suppose that is the positive growth when developing countries enlarge their tourist industries.

To sum up, the tourist domain brings many advantages for developing countries because it helps them grow their economy and expand their culture.