Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive development?

In globalization, tourism plays an important role in every nation. A number of wealthy nations are recently boosting their tourism industries. Hence, according to me, this is a positive development. In this essay, I will discuss why this is the case and the reasons for my inclination in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is considered that there are many reasons for developing countries expanding tourism. The first and foremost is that these countries have a unique and attractive culture and heritage. They can showcase this culture to the entire world. In other words, many countries are expanding their culture and heritage to the entire world to gain more respect and publicity for the nation. For example, in the past few decades, India has boosted its tourist industry to showcase its unique culture and Heritage .

However, there are many reasons why this is a positive development. The prime one is improving tourism industries not only improves the economy but also boosts employment in the nation. To be more clear, when countries improve their travel industry, they can provide a plethora of opportunities for travelers, and this has a direct effect on the country’s economy and employment. For example, in recent times, Bali has boosted its travel industry to improve its economy and employment opportunities because they can depend on the tourism industry. Besides this, tourism provides an opportunity to build strong relationships with other nations because after improving the travel industry, immigrants travel more to other countries. As a result, tourism interests make stronger bonds with other nations.

To sum up, although there are many reasons for expanding tourism, such as showcasing culture and heritage, it provides benefits to the nation, such as boosting employment, improving the economy, and fostering stronger relationships between other nations.