MANY DEVELOPING COUNTRIES PLACE A LOT OF IMPORTANCE ON TOURISM WHY IS THIS? DO YOU THINK THIS IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

In many large countries that have tourism, some of these countries are improving their culture, infrastructure, and travel. I believe tourism is a very profitable case for the economy, and increased mass tourism can influence many advantages rather than disadvantages.

Firstly, for many countries, tourism is a significant share of the economy and it provides a lot of income. For example, Turkey, Greece, Maldives, and Spain are greatly influenced by mass tourism, and if they lose this income from travel, then there will be problems within the country.

Furthermore, tourism helps to promote the country on the world stage, popularizing and captivating with infrastructure, history, or culture. For instance, it may improve relationships, the exchange of resources, or the exchange of cultures between countries.

Moreover, travel tourism in the country may assist in gaining new knowledge, culture, and technology. It will also help to attract investors from different countries so that they can build their own brands or companies there and increase the country economy.

To conclude, if we summarize all of the above statements, tourism has many positive aspects for country economy, income, infrastructure, and other areas, and therefore developing countries place a lot of importance on tourism.