Many different countries have many shops and products as the same. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this day and age, many individuals argue that having identical shops and products in many countries was a positive development, while others hold an opposite viewpoint. Both of those views will be discussed thoroughly before presenting the writer’s opinion.

On the one hand, a large number of stores with same goods offer a higher opportunity of economic development in a certain nation. By offering more job opportunities for local residents, this trend not only enhances the total GDP of the entire country, but also diminishes the problems of unemployment. Moreover, the widespread of many shops may have an ability to cover the high demands of basic need from people. Due to the prevalent of goods, it can offer an equal chance for all people to purchase essentials, solving the problems of lacking those products. This not only leads to a highly profit from a massive consumption from clients, but also increases human mental well-being by enhancing their shopping experience.

On the other hand, the excessive number of shops and similar products can lead to some negative implications. A major concern of this trend is that it can lead to a potential of losing local identity and culture. As local brands overshadow the quantity of domestic goods, leading to a drop in local sales and reducing the income prospect of other retailers. For instance, McDonalds fast food chains, which is extremely prevalent in the world these days, reduce the revenue from the consumptions of traditional cuisine in the nearby areas. In addition, this trend also can be detrimental to environment aspects. Due to a higher amount of footprint from mass-produce, it may contribute to the total wastes and emissions from factories and agencies.

In conclusion, the widespread of similar shops and products can offer such merits, ranging from economic development to better mental well-being. However, environment aspect and domestic profit can be deteriorated as a result. From my perspective, I believe the drawbacks may outweigh the advantages.