Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The modern technologies are boon to people in this present era as they made life lot easier than it used to be. Employees can perform their official works easily with help of computers and internet and do not have to bother going to offices. Nevertheless, having an opportunity to stay at home is a boon to workers, it is very difficult for employers to connect with every one and make them work. Thus, I completely agree with the fact that it is not beneficial for employers.

To begin with, the managers need to get in touch with every members of their office to find out the progress of work and internet has made it a lot easy. However, the workers can easily lie about their work progress as they do not have to deal with manager face to face. For instance: in covid time, zoom was used to conduct official meetings but most people prefer to turn off their cameras and do other household works rather than listen to managers. Thus, it used to be difficult to carry out a fruitful meetings and managers get anxious and angry on workers.

On the other hand, employees are so much benefitted by working from home because they do not have to wake up early, have their breakfast in hurry or prepared themselves for office. Not only, does the burden of reaching to workplace in time reduced but also the tension of dealing with managers get decreased. In addition, they can prepare their own schedule to meet the deadline, and get it done.

In conclusion, the burden from the workers will be reduced drastically giving them a chance to relax, and work in peaceful environment. However, it will be difficult for managers to make all of them work properly as they can easily lie in calls and in some cases ignore the phone call and give some excuses.