Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, Due to the Expansion of technology people can use it for their advantage, in that one the benefit is they can do work from home. Some people argue that this senior is only give advantages to the employees rather than employers. I completely disagree with the former statement because organization saves money by reducing workspace and they get more work from the employee.

As the reason state above, The first p employers get is they can reduce the price of construction of building or borrowing land for their workspace. Because nowadays value of the lands are extremely high, in addition creating new building is also costly. By expanding virtual work this charge could be reduced, moreover the maintenance, furniture, or other equipment cost decrease. For example, In India, there is a superb low rate in the company which provides remote work before pandemic situation, on the contrary after that, consequently, many companies have understood the importance and benefits of working remotely so they have started to promote work from home due to they found they can save money by reducing workplace maintenance costs by doing this.

The second Reason is workers don’t need to do travelling from or to the office so they don’t get stuck in any traffic problem that creates no reason for starting a job late. As per employees start their job on time they can complete the task on time without any excuss. This might help them to increase their efficiency related to work, even they don’t waste much time in short-tea break or any pointless discussion with their colleagues. For instance, The company Tatvsoft which is an IT industry had surveyed work-time, and project completion period than they have compared it with the previous year timeline, and finally the result shows that not only worker’s time log grown but also they are completing their project under the deadline, so they get enough time in test before delivering a product to the client. This helps a business to raise its profit market.

In conclusion ,It is not deniable that telecommuting has so many profits to employees as they can manage their work-life and social-life, At the same time it is also beneficial for employees as they save money as well as get efficient performance. If companies can create a balance between themselves and workers it will create profit for both of them.