Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In these days and ages, modern technology creates a special opportunity for a large number of workers to work in their own house. It is argue that this development may be only beneficial to the employees, while it is may be detrimental to the employers. In this essay, I will explain why I completely believe that this change provides benefits to both employees and employers.

The first reason is that employers can possess a talented workforce without being limited by geographical distance. In the past, when technology does not develop strongly as now, some skilled workers can only find jobs near them due to the expensive expenditure of daily commutes. This can lead to the waste of talent. Meanwhile, nowadays thanks to accepting for workers to work online, instead of working directly at the workplace, the geographical distance between employers and employees can be shortened, and businesses can have more chances to have skilled workers around the world.

Another reason is that this development can generate job satisfaction and higher productivity for employees, because of its flexibility. Compared to working directly in the workplace, doing it at home enables workers to start their workday without being rushed. This is because they may not have to worry about transportation. For example, how to get to work on time when their house is located far from their company. Additionally, they can have more time to eat nutritious meals, instead of eating fast food or processed food so they will not be late for work.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that remote working has many positive effects on both employees and employers. While employers can access to a huge source of talented and experienced labor, employees can have a more comfortable working environment.