Many employers believe that good social skills are as important as good qualifications to succeed in a job, so they are employing people who are with good social skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that employers usually hire workers who have good social skills rather than good qualifications. While some people put good excellent qualifications first, I believe in the long term, social skills are more vital to succeed.

There can be some advantages of having good qualifications. One major positive side is reputation and quality of educational background. People studied in prestigious universities are more reliable, because they learnt things practically, by working in high-quality laboratories. For example, MIT ranks first worldwide, and students of this institution is more valued and reliable because of just quality of education. Another factor is CV and experience. People with more experience are get promoted quickly than those beginners. Some companies take an account their years of experience and projects to employ them, because years of experience and quality of projects can show how reliable and creative the worker is.

Despite the advantages of qualifications mentioned above, having good social skills leads to success more instantly. One of the advantages of social skills is working in a team. Most organizations require a teamwork ability. Working in a team is one of the most crucial perspectives, because in the company, workers should collaborate together, and distinguish main points from a lot of opinions of employees. Another example can be adaptability in workplace. Employees are required to adapt to the workplace instantly and be flexible, because it presents their real potential for succeed, and interact with people in the workplace.

To conclude, having good qualifications has many advantages such as educational background and years of experience. However, unlike many people, I believe excellent social skills are as important as good qualifications, because it helps workers to adapt to workplace and interact with other employees.