Many mothers today choose to become full-time housewives instead of going to work. Do the advantages of this choice outweigh the disadvantages ?

Recent decades have seen the world burgeoning to a great extent, which has facilitated myriad tendencies of humans. One which is a preference of modern women towards being all-time housewives rather than taking a post. Considering the merits of supportive aid and care for the breadwinners, the downsides of females’ heavily depending on their partners cannot be eclipsed.

Granted, the utmost role of females in a family is undoubtedly acknowledged in every culture. Conventionally, being a full-time housewife apparently means that they spend their whole time running errands and donot get engaged in any financial earnings while the opposite is true for the spouses. Objectively reckoned, it assists females to draw their profound attention on childcare, housework, and other in-house problems; consequently, the breadwinners may be alleviated with less pressure and therefore a declining predisposition of family collision is plausible.

On the other end of the spectrum, choosing to take the whole time to be a housekeeper might render wives excessively dependent on their males. As aforementioned, a full-time housewife practically generates no income which forces them to heavily rely on their partner in terms of finance. To exacerbate, it hinders their independence and decision-making power, contributing to the dormant potential of family dispute when the male shows his domination over the female, for example. The wives are also prone to be in for vocational impairment provided they donot work for a long time.

In conclusion, all-time housewives can share burdens with their spouses due to their capability to accomplish household activities successfully. However, the risk of being exceedingly contingent on male partners must be reflected as its repercussions are doubtlessly detrimental to females.