Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourist but not local people. Why is this cause and what can be done to attract local people to visit these places.

Today it is a big problem for local people to do not know their own history and culture, which affects not only next generation but also on economy of their own country. In my opinion, the best way to tackle this issue is creation of modern culture programs described in this essay.

Nowadays, children and their parents no more interested in being a part of museum excursions or history programs. The main reason is disinterest in such activities, which led to uninformed knowledge of own history and culture. They might prefer play computer games or take part in entertainment processes neither in informational and hard covered activities, the reason is the humans behavior and familiarity to local environment. For example, student knows his place in room and he even do not mind about the way to it, but if teacher will change the room student will start exploration of new auditory, in this case we can mention that humans brain not needed in daily information that it already has. Same problem with the locals, they already know the history and culture because they studied them in college. What about tourists they came there for exploration that is the main reason why tourists more interested in visit museums and historical places neither locals.

This case can be solved using technology, nowadays, every person starting from schooler ending with olds has smart phone in their pocket. In USA was made a research that more than an half of people on Earth using mobile phones for no reasons. So, our solution could be a mobile phone application for researching and visiting historical, cultural places and museums. It can give them opportunity not only refresh their memory but also get rewards for their exploration.

In the conclusion, no knowledge about the own places can led not only economical but also development problems, whyle solution can be in simple mobile application for exploration.