Many museums and historical sites are mostly visited by tourists not local people. Why this happens? What can be done to solve this problem?

Compare with local people,many tourists are more likely to visit many museums and historical sites.It have several reasons and some measure can be taken to improve this situation.

The reason why local people do not want to visite many museums and historical sites is that Loss sense of novelty and don’t want to spend money to by ticket again.Beacuse they are live in

some near place,so could visit local museums and historical sites continently.It means that local people may go that places too many times since they were a kid,so it they may loss they interests to go again.Besides,if people want to entrance the door of museums and historical sites,they should pay money to buy tickets.but if they visited those places several times,they show cases was viewed by them already,maybe local people don’t want to waste money to buy tickets.

Some measure can be taken to attract local people to visit museums and historical sites.Update the show cases and provide discount for loacl people maybe the proper ways.To be specific,show cases and content renew may intrigue local people’s enthusiasm to visit local museums and historical sites again,especially add some mixed factors abdout modern and traditional things.Last but not least,government should give financal support to local citizens and provide discount tickets to them.By doing this,someboy who are not wealthy but love culture about museums and historical factors could visit those places without more afford.