Many museums and historical sites are mostly visited by tourists not local people. Why this happens? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, there are more and more visitors choose to go to the museums and historical destination whlie the visits by local residents is negligible. In this essay, I will give some reason explain why there is become a trend in around the world and some solutions to attract the local people with my own prespective.

To begin with, people seem to want to travel the places which not familiar with them because almost people have been visited the top attractions in thier city or country. For instance, most Hanoi’s resident have visited Ho Guom, a famous destination in Hanoi, once time but they rarely revisit it again since it is not change too much in the long period. Moreover, they have been teached about historical knowledge in school education when the museums and relics aslo brought to them the same values. In contrast, the tourists are extremly keen on these places, they want to have a new experience and explore the local culture and history. The same thing happens in locals when they travel to other sites.

To deal with this problem, the authority and government have to created variety types of the relics and art venue visits. The investment in technology and diversify types is a trend in the world and necessary to increase the visitors, even the local resident visits. For instance, the national historic museum in Vietnam have adopted a wide range of technology such as 3D treatment to revive and illustrate the blurred detail in antiques and open the night tour for tourists.

In conclusion, attracting the locals not only help them acquire historical knowledge but aslo increase the local destination