Many museums and historical sites are mostly visited by tourists not local people. Why this happens? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is universally stated fact that it is human nature that thing which are accessible to him lost its importance. Only those who have limited acccess to certain things knows the value. for example, rich people do not care about food wastage as they have it in bulk qunatity while a person who is living from hand to mouth knows the value of every single particle of food. Same is the case with museums and historical sites as they are mostly visited by tourist and not the local people.

Beside the reason mentioned above, locals are of view that they can visit such places when ever they want, there is no need to spare time to go to places specially. But a tourist is unaware that when he will again come to the relevent city, so he makes sure to visit each and every known place. Aditionally, the huge numbers of tourist make it imposible for natives to enjoy their cultural assests. For example, Lahore has many historical places but locals visits them occasionally because there is a lot of hustle and bustle of visiters and instead of showing certain ethics and values, they distroy every thing by breaking things while struggling to capture them. Outsiders also throw waste every where making other people impossible to visit due to unhygenic conditions.

In all this scenerio, local management teams should play their active roles in preserving the essence of acient places and things. Moreover, new and attractive things should be planned on regular basis to keep spirit of loving historical sites among locals.