Many museums and historical sites now offer immersive virtual reality experiences. Do the advantages of experiencing history in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Generally, we haven’t got too many museums of this type in the world. They come rarely to us to see, and this makes them more interesting to visit. Furthermore, nowadays all of us want to see the world more innovatively, and that’s why it encourages students to visit museums. However, this way of modernisation of museums inspires teenagers to visit exhibitions.

As a youth, I address the authorities to make not only museums but also the world more innovative, because only this way inspires young people to have a look at history and the world. The number one cause, which I think is more significant, to have virtual reality is to educate the new generation. As I said before, as a young person, I know how boring and difficult it is to read or listen to long lectures from tutors.

From my point of view, to provide better education and lessons, to have more captivating speech, and a better outlook on historical exhibitions in museums, the main reason to make it easier to understand for the audience is new technology. Additionally, it is a better step to see and feel history by yourselves than listening to an annoyed mentor talking in a long lecture without any emotions.

Another reason is that it gives lessons for life to the new generation. There is no long past since World War II, and all our elders know how it was to live without food for several days, knowing you could die at any time. Showing the past through virtual reality to young people may cause stronger emotional feelings, help them struggle in life to make it better, and not waste time.