Many museums and historical sites now offer immersive virtual reality experiences. Do the advantages of experiencing history in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Many museums and historical sites are now offering virtual tours and online experiences,in my perspective disadvantages is greater than advantages.

It is true that after corona pandemic people become more and more online dependent.For this reasons many museums and historical sites offering virtual tours and experiences.First and foremost,people donot have go physically to see historical,they can see them with staying at there home and can enjoy the beautiful heritage sites,which is convinient for them.For example,in pandemic famous historical sites are closed difficult to visit they can watch through virtual call at home.

On the other hand,virtual tours offers benifits it has more drawbacks.Firstly,lack of experience.To explain, if people go to museums physically they can feel the ancient things know more about their culture.For instance,Taj Mahal if we visit it we can feel and experience how Sahjahan buit it for his loving wife or we can touch thing feel how polished their work without technology at that time.Apart from this,talk with near people and gain more knowledge about museum or historical sites.Cultural things are more appricieted in their original context which we cannot feel in virtual tours.Another one is virtual tours is expensive, if we visit museum directly we can stay there unlimited time and can capture memories of that palces which helps us to remember our memorable time,virtual tours can reduces these interactions which we got physically.

To sum up,in my opinion,virtual tours has some benifits however the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.