many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Punishments have lots of deterrent effects to keep people away from crimes. However, many lawbreakers who have served their initial sentence go on to engage in other crimes. This essay will discuss the reasons lying behind this issue and put forward possible solutions that government authorities should come up with based on supplying training programs to develop new skills and providing counseling before re-entering society.

One of the primary reasons for re-offending is that ex-convicts are unable to find paid employment. In other words, criminals have difficulties taking a job whenever they want. To illustrate, people who are sentenced to substance abuse, particularly in underdeveloped countries, have a tendency to turn to crime easily because of their financial problems. The issues in question could be solved by improving their vocational aptitude with the help of teaching modules.

Another possible cause is that individuals with criminal records are not accepted by the society. To be more precise, some people who commit crimes are not admitted by community, which leads to easily turn to another crime. To exemplify, a child who steals may not be welcomed by his friends and those around him. In order to tackle this problem, government should offer treatment prior to rejoining society. Put another way, some rehabilitation programs may help them reintegrate into society.

In conclusion, repeat offending results from being unable to obtain a job that pays as well as not accepting by community due to past convictions, and it is of utmost significance for enhancing their capacity for employment with some programs and serving rehabilitation so as to overcome this pressing issue.