Many parents are unhappy because of the increasing amount of violence in their children by computer games, TV programs and other leisure activities. What are the harmful effects of such violent programs on children? What are the solutions for this problem?

The access to the internet causes a lot of harm for children’s mind. The interference with their mindset is so huge that once a child sees such cruel content online this experience will stay with them forever. The fact is that young brain works differently from the brain of an adult and if a parent can acknowledge that programs that contain violence are bad and not normal and explain that to the child, younger generation itself may not be able to sort out the information it sees. Furthermore, in future such experience might cause a young one phsycologicsl traumas and mental illnesses.

The solution in this case seems harder than it is. Many parents are used to radical methods of educating their children, they are installing parental control in their devices and many other kinds of restrictions. Although such ways of dealing with unwelcome content seem to be working, nowadays the are considered wrong and incompetent. The main problem is that older generation has very low computer skills, which makes it hard for them to understand ehat their child deals with on the Internet. Due to the fact that such influence from social media and computer games is inevitable the only solution would be for a parent to improve their knowledge in brand-new technologies. That will allow adults to control the type of content their child faces.

Overall, this phenomenon is very common nowadays. Taking into consideration the surveilance and examination that have been made it is important to say that that it is almost impossible to prevent that from happening. Nevertheless, it is necessary to even out the damage that humanity gets.