Many parents are unhappy because of the increasing amount of violence in their children by computer games, TV programs and other leisure activities. What are the harmful effects of such violent programs on children? What are the solutions for this problem?

In today’s world, a significant amount of increase can be seen in children who spend their time mostly on computer games, TV programs and some leisure activities. Thus, making parents concerned. This essay will discuss how children are effected negatively by such activities.

The primary concern about increased violence in today’s media is how easy it is for children to get influenced. For instance, many kids are exposed to violence at such early ages which affects their development respectively. This results in children who grow up under constant imported violence. Therefore, lasting children who develop bad habits at early stages. These can be the habit to curse, hit or even sexual activities as a minor. This problem is compounded by my secondary concern, which is making bad friends. Minors with such violent sides are unable to make good friends, hence affecting their whole social status. For example, many parents get a notice on their children about bullying occasions.

A viable solution to the problem at hand may be to raise awareness on increasing violence rates in media. Presentations must be made on how easy to affect children’s psychology. Additionally, parents must be warned regularly because many of these problems are caused by irresponsible parents who give free internet access to their children. Parents must monitor their children’s internet usage. Then, some apps must have age restrictions that prevent minors to use or watch their content.

In conclusion, neglectful parents, which are the sole reason for this problem, must be educated and violent content on children related stuff like video games, must be reduced.