Many People aim to achive a blance between their work and lives, but few people achieve it, What are the causes of this? How to overcome this Problem?

Nowadays, a lot of people straggle to balance their personal life and work. A lot of different causes lead to that problem but also some actions can be taken by people and companies to reduce such harm.

To start, the main reason why people can’t balance their personal life and work is intensive and high workload. It is clear that very often companies need the most effective and engaged employees, who can work extra hours and bring more profit. As a result, such attitude rise the competition between the team members, force people to work long hours and cover extra tusks. Also, constant pressure led to depressions and burnouts. Secondly, the great challenge is need to stay technically up to date. Due to fast technical development people need to get knew knowledge’s all the time and attend courses, programs, lectures for self-development. As a rule, such courses take place in the evening and it doesn’t influence beneficially for balancing between work and personal life. Lastly, the high cost of living. People are forced to work more, so they are able to pay high rent, groceries or mortgages and they do not have other choice as to prioritize their work before personal life.

What can be done to mitigate disbalanced way of life is setting hybrid working schedules. For instance, companies can set hybrid conditions such as partially officehome based work or floating working hours, which will let to workers create their own timetable and include their personal needs, such as bringing children to school or doctor visit, without damage to their work. Moreover, process optimization and automatization can be implemented in working processes, and eliminate unnecessary manual work so this will accelerate effectiveness of work without need of extra work. Furthermore, person could prioritize their task and manage workload. For example one should set realistic deadlines for projects and reject extra tasks if their fulfilment need working extra or on vocations.

To sum up, such causes as high workload, technical development and cost of living also as such possible solutions as hybrid work, automatization should be taken into considerations for balance personal life and work.