Many people are choosing to delay parenthood. Why is this happening? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people usually have many decisions to make in their lives followed by cultural changes in society. Every year, the old culture which has the mindset of not delaying parenthood slowly lower in attention, because many people have their opinion and needs that require to be achieved first before they are ready to become a parents. This essay will discuss why is this happening, and I agree that there is a positive aspect to this development.

It is widely known that, currently each person have a variety of needs. On the other hand, the number of density the population in many cities is significantly higher than old era when our parents were still young. For instance, in recent years the number of people in Indonesia has reached more than 280 million in just one nation. This is making job vacancies become more selective and competitive among the people, and of course it will make a large effort to get a good job and good salary.

Moreover, when someone has decided to delay parenthood, usually it is because they want to make sure readiness to become a parent. There is not only prepare the wealthy to feed their children, but also, need to make sure readiness of their mental and psychology to raise their children. For example, in developed countries, there are a lot of young people has decided to delay parenthood because it necessary for them to make sure of many aspects to decide whether they are ready or not to have a child.

In conclusion, even it is still debatable for the decision to delay parenthood. We must also realize that every decision that we take has its consequences. Especially, in decisions in our lives, it is necessary for us to make sure our decisions have been made based on our capabilities and recent conditions.