Many people are copying celebrities from magazines and on TV. Why is this happening? Do you think it's a good idea to copy celebrities?

In recent times, famous and successful superstars from TV and magazines are being copied by large number of people. Audiences desire to be like their ideals, and to show their love towards their favourite celebrities are the main reason behind this trend. I believe it is not a good idea to copy these actors because their lifestyle is different than commoners and they put on acts on the screen to get paid.

To begin with, imitating celebrities became a trend among the youth of today. Not only people want to express their love to these celebrities, but they want to experience their laxurious lifestyle. Viewers these days are following every move of the influencers through social media and in order to show their support and love they buy unwanted stuff and services promoted by them. For example, In 20th century, baggy pants become essential piece of clothing in every teenagers wardrobe who follows street style fashion icons.

I reckon following and replicating every move of a celebrity is not significant and can have damaging effects on someone’s mental and physical health. That is to say, actors are being paid to do their jobs by promoting and advertising dangerous product, such as tobacco and nicotine, which can lead to cancer. Following the need to buy these Products can cause severe damage to someone’s health. Furthermore, copying not only destroy your budget, but also destroyed their your among peers.

In conclusion, although it is considerably nice being a diehard fan of celebrity and coping their lifestyle to some extent, pretending and imposing to be one can cause serious damage to someone’s entire personality.