Many people are focused on material possessions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the time being, significant number of people are concentrating on material items, such as houses, cars and money. I am in complete disagreement with this viewpoint for various reasons and I shall explain this in the forthcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, when people work extra hours to earn more money to buy items such as cars and houses, they are likely not to care about their health. To explain, while they work more than normal without rest their, organism will not function properly, which can cause illnesses like heart attack and diabetes. For example, according to the “Darakchi”, 4 per cent of deaths in Uzbekistan are caused by heart attack resulted in by working extra-hours.

On the other hand, parents are not taking care of their children due to the lack of time, most of which is spent on making money to buy things like houses and cars. Furthermore, children are making crimes owing to the lack of attention and care by their parents. In accordance with “Times”, crime rate among children has increased from 6 per cent to 8 per cent because parents are not allocating enough time to bring up their children.

In conclusion, a great number of people are trying to achieve material thing like houses, cars and money. However, this trend may result in problems in terms of their health and bringing up children. That is why I completely disagree with this viewpoint.