Many people are too scared to leave their home because of a fear of crime. Some people think that more should be done to prevent crime, whereas others feel that nothing can be done. What are your views?

Individuals feel threat to leave home, when they are alone due to high crime rate nowadays. Some people argue that there is a scope of opportunity to prevent crime, while others believe that it is not possible. This essay will discuss both the points following my opinion in the conclusion.

To begin with, crime should stop on any possible measures and the government can be the important aspect in the procedure to reduce the crime rate. Government should implement some strict laws against the crimes like rape and kidnapping additionally, this will create good impact on society and on the criminals it will be scary for them to do any criminal activity. For example, in Dubai there is a law where if person found guilty the government order a hang till death infront of people to show everybody the result of the criminal.

Although these are worthwhile consideration, still some individual think that nothing can be done on this to prevent crime rate as people do the crime because of their condition and culture from where they belong. As in India most of the people are below poverty line and due to that high crime rate can be seen in India compare to Canada, therefore people have great impact on the behaviour and thinking according to their status of poverty. Additionally, government rules and punishment is also another reason behind more criminal activity because criminals do not have any fear of punishment.

To conclude, people have a great fear to go outside the house because of the government rules and laws do not have much impact on criminals, whereas, still there is a chance of improvement by implementing new laws.