Many people are too scared to leave their home because of a fear of crime. Some people think that more should be done to prevent crime, whereas others feel that nothing can be done. What are your views?

In this day and age, the fear of criminals has become a widespread concern among individuals. While some people advocate for the necessity of taking more action to tackle this problem, some believe we can do nothing but succumb to it. This essay will look through both sides of the statement and give preference in the latter view.

On the one hand, human-beings contend that the government should take measures to combat against crimes. Firstly, the implementation of more police stations may do favor to the community. It has the ability to increase the overall security of the residential areas, bringing the tranquil atmosphere for the dwellers. Secondly, the administratives should establish programmes for crime prevention. These campaigns run with a view to raising people’s awareness, teaching them to become self-aware and not reckless in protecting their own assets.

On the other hand, some feel pessimistic about the phenomenon of crime. The first reason lies in the complex tricks. Apparently, the criminal have shifted from ordinary to sophisticated methods to rob people out of money. To illustrate, More cases are reported because of technical manipulation to steal all the money from a bank account, leaving the victim feel disoriented about the way.Moreover, crime is an innate aspect of human society and can not entirely be eradicated. Despite efforts to discourage crimes, criminal activities have still continued due to unequal social-economic backgrounds. For instance, crime rates are in line with poverty and inequality when people have no choice but to commit crime for their living.

In conclusion, the fear of crime is not a new phenomenon in today’s life, I believe people should take more action to lessen this trend and raise people’s awareness.