Many people are travelling to other countries. Why? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, a multitude of people are venturing across international borders. This trend stems from a wide range of causes which my essay would analyse and I firmly believe that it can bring about both positive and negative outcomes; however, the drawbacks pale in comparison with the benefits.

To begin with, there are a vast array of driving forces that contribute to increasing the demand for exploring foreign lands. First of all, on account of the growing accessibility and affordability of travel, individuals can visit other nations at their disposal. This might incentivize young people to travel overseas for more optimal studying opportunities as they are immersed in a new culture and able to broaden the horizon via widening their social circle to international friends or engaging in global activities. By the same token, entrepreneurs also have the preference for traversing the globe for their business trips to developed countries such as the US or France, which could help them to make more big deals to easily attain financial success. Additionally, the human nature of curiosity is also stimulated as people tend to discover things that they have never encountered before. This is critically true for travelling overseas, which enables them to broaden their mind towards novel locations with a variety of cuisine.

Regarding the implication of this trend, I hold the belief that there are both pros and cons. Examining the positive facets, I find out that venturing across foreign lands can translate to economic benefits as well as exert positive influence on individuals themselves. In particular, thanks to the globalisation process, many international relationships are established, fueling commercial trades and logistics. This would result in more job opportunities and ultimately create a dynamic economy with stable financial resources. Besides, residents themselves can benefit from cultural integration so that they can cultivate knowledge of multiple cultures, enriching their mental life.

Nevertheless, this trend can be associated with environmental problems owing to the development of tourism and also the risk of losing traditional values due to saturation of culture. However, I think that by implementing more sustainable practices and promoting campaigns that aim at enhancing conventional values, the government can effectively tackle these drawbacks in the long run. Therefore, I assert that the benefits should be put more emphasis.

In conclusion, the trend of traversing the globe is attributed to the fruitful development of travelling and its implication incorporate both pluses and minuses. Nevertheless, I lean towards those manifold advantages related to more economic prospects and individual advancement as unexpected drawbacks can be mitigated by the government.