Many people argue that technological progress has made human life more stressful rather than easier. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that increasing use of technology has made people’s lives more stressful rather than convenient. I completely disagree with this view because technological advancement has made our lives easier and efficient. On the one hand, we live in an age of science and science has changed our lives in many ways.

First of all, technology has changed our views and thinking abilities, which makes our productivity and efficiency greater than we could have imagined. The technology we are using right now is so advanced that it can perform thousands of tasks more accurately and quickly. For instance, a recent study showed that, AI makes space travel more convenient than it was before. Therefore, having access to different technologies allows people to change their lives.

Additionally, the development of advanced technology has made what was once impossible possible. Now, we have AI, augmented reality, which makes our daily routine like a breeze. Modern computers, smartphones and VR are so advanced that nothing seems impossible in the current world. We can use our smartphones for almost every task nowadays. For example, smartphones allow people to communicate, make payments, order food and access information within seconds, which saves considerable time and effort. Thus, ignoring the significance of technology sounds very illogical in the present time. In conclusion, although technology has some drawbacks that sometimes cause stress, I strongly disagree that technology has made our lives stressful as technology has given us all the facilities we could not have imagined in the past.