Many people around the world spend the majority of their free time at home watching TV shows. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

In today’s fast-paced era, watching TV shows is one of the activities that people choose to do in their spare time. There are a lot of benefits of watching TV such as distraction from daily routine stress, and being informed by the latest news. The disadvantages are the sedentary lifestyle, which can also lead to the slowly-brain activities.

In everyday life, people always get stressed because of various causes such as exams, overworking, or even loneliness. One of the most prominent type of activities that they have in access is watching some TV shows, which can help person relax and do not thing about other matters. Moreover, there are a lot of educational channels that provide very beneficial information, or even news programs that keep us informed about latest news.

However, we should consider other channels with simple series or programmes that have no benefits in terms of education. That is why many individuals who are used to watch these silly TV shows with no pressure for the brain, do not aware of the fact that it leads to slow-brain activity. Additionally, a lot of studies have shown that there is a connection between watching television and obesity. Long time in front of TV can cause sleep difficulties, behaviour problems, and other health issues.

In conclusion, watching TV in free time can give people relaxation after tough day, or they can be informed about news, which is happening in the world. However, individuals should not watch tv too long time, because it can lead to serious health problems.