Many people around the world spend the majority of their free time at home watching TV shows. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Nowadays, the impact of brodcast media is plays a crucial role at our society. There are a large number of people spending their leisure times for watching TV shows, and it is waste of the time, while this is assumed that it depends their own prefers. Personally, I believe that there has a balanced opinion, which I will discuss this below.

On the one hand, the majoroty of people, especially olders spend their free times for just do nothing and watchin different programs, this trend have not only negative impact to our society but also for their well-being. In other words, there are more things that is more benefical for health-concicuous and well-being, such as doing exercises, playing a chess and so on. For instance, more successful peoples are said that individuals shoud change their lifestyles, and for leisure times they need to learn new things and there are more new opportunities than it used to be in the past. Hence, there is no benefits to for themselves or for our society.

On the other hand, in recent times, everyone has their jobs and tight schedule that was they have no time gor doing something. Do work for 24/7 hour is more harder in order to improves their efficience and no power for a new experiences and changes. For example, according to the statistics elderly people more watching TV shows cause after a hard work it is being relaxible. Therefore, altough leisure times should spend for benefical things, we need to understand their conditions.

In conclusion, all aforementioned points are shows merits and drawbacks of this trend. I believe that it depends conditions of people, if their have no time for spend their times for well-being, thats will be their own problems.