Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, most critics believe that people use social platforms in daily life for different purposes whereas others think that it may have negative impacts on their life. The following essay will take a look at different perspectives on the topic of using social networking, considering both its positive and negative aspects.

On the one hand, it is obvious that using social media brings us a number of advantages. The first and foremost benefit is THAT SOCIAL MEDIA plays a major role in communication. For example, the young generation make use of facebook platforms or google meet to keep in touch with their friends or their family and many others. Additionally, the use of social networks also brings them a chance to entertain themselves. In my point of view, I agree that they can take advantage of these social platforms such as Youtube, Tiktok watching videos and so on which provides them with a feeling of comfort and relaxation after a nerve-racking day.

On the other hand, when it comes to the drawbacks of using social media, using one too much time on social media may lead to addiction and productivity reduction. For instance, if people use too many social networks, they may suffer from negative impacts on physical and mental health; instead they should play sports or do exercise. Furthermore, the use of social platforms may risk privacy and cyber crimes therefore may violate valuable personal information .

In conclusion, while social media offers some detrimental aspects, its benefits seem to outweigh its drawbacks, which are communication, learning and entertaining purposes. It goes without saying that people should be aware of playing it safe which become smart users ; in order to avoid the potential risks of social media. In my personal perception, I therefore believe that using social media that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.