Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that online plattforms play a important role in communicating with people and get current news. Although this trend has some disadvantages for human lives, I believe that these negative impacts are overshadowed by many adverse influences.

On the one hand ,this stance has several disadvantages.the main drawback is ultilising social networks contribute to reducing the direct interaction because people normally chat or call on their phones through Facebook ,Zalo, Instagram,…etc. Another downside of this trend is that people cannot enhance their social skills or softskills,for people can experience real social situations without them.Meanwhile, social networking sites are just supportingtools allow us to have unrealistic experiments.A telling example is I often talk to my friends om my phone I think that it is weakening our friendship instead of having face-to face conservations.

On the other hand , I suppose that the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, people can benefit from online plattforms which can help individuals save their time.Since people are becoming busier and they always live in rush lives. Secondly, social media is considered a useful tool, leading strengthen people’s relationships such as relatives and friendships. For example, during my univertisy preriod I live far away from my family, I had to used Facebook and Zalo to maitain contact with my parents and my bestfriends. It is clear that they are vital tools for persons to strengthen our relationship despite long-distance.

In conclusion , though, some negative effects ,I hold the opinion that this stance triggers more adverse effects.