Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to the advancement of technonogy, individuals have a chance to connect with others from over the world and horizon their new knowledge easier than before. In this essay, I believe that there are more disadvantages than advantages of social networking for the following reasons.

The first is the advantages on people’s life, the technology has made life better, thriving of its play a crucial role in a daily basic day. The certain purpose of social net working sites is to keep in touch despite the local distance, you can easily online interaction with loved ones who live in a divergent countries, sharing something news with them. Besides that, using the social device has receive the newest news. It give us quick and easy access to what going on in the world, following the latest though the headlines change constantly.

Conversely, the online media causes a serious drawbacks. Many individuals prefer live in a virtual world on social sites. To be more specific, it will made you feel shy when engage in a real-life relationships, influencing your performance in socializing, leading to facing difficulties in connecting with others. Additionally, they spend almost time to rely on their cell phones and tablets instead of hang out to talk with others, leading to waste of time. Furthermore, some people are easily distracted, for instance, when they are searching for something online, but then they notice others more interesting and immediately allured on that.

In conclusion, despite the net working enhance our life but it still has a significant setbacks. Therefore, people need to carefully consider how they use with certain purpose.