Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to the advancement of technology, individuals have a chance to connect with others from all over the world and increase their new knowledge more easily than before. In this essay, I believe that there are more disadvantages than advantages of social networking for the following reasons.

The first is the advantages to people’s lives. Technology has made life better, thriving plays a crucial role in daily life. The certain purpose of social net working sites is to keep in touch despite the local distance, You can easily have online interaction with loved ones who live in divergent countries, sharing news with them. Besides that, using social devices allows us to receive the newest information. It gives us quick and easy access to what is going on in the world, following the latest though the headlines change constantly.

Conversely, the online media causes serious drawbacks. Many individuals prefer living in a virtual world on social sites. To be more specific, it will make you feel shy when you engaging in real-life relationships, influencing your performance in socializing, leading to facing difficulties in connecting with others. Additionally, they spend almost all their time relying on their cell phones and tablets instead of hanging out to talking with others, leading to waste of time. Furthermore, some people are easily distracted, for instance, when they are searching for something online, but then they notice others more interesting and are immediately allured in that.

In conclusion, despite net working enhances our lives, it still has significant setbacks. Therefore, people need to carefully consider how they use them for a certain purpose.